Skip to content
Tauba Auerbach included in "100 Sculptures"

anonymous gallery is happy to announce the 5th and final edition of the exhibition 100 Sculptures, opening June 30th at the gallery’s New York location: 136 Baxter Street, New York, NY 10013

Dates June 30 - August 21, 2021

Opening June 30, 3-7 pm

Outdoor event June 30, 4-8 pm

Performance June 30, 6 pm

Location 136 Baxter Street New York, NY 10013


100 Sculptures is as advertised and features over one hundred small sculptures created by over one hundred international artists - the only given framework being that no sculpture has more than a 5 x 5 inch (12.7 x 12.7 cm) footprint.

Originally conceived by, and co-curated with Todd von Ammon, the show was first presented at anonymous gallery’s space in Mexico City (September 2018); then in Paris; then Puerto Rico during MECA; and last in Los Angeles at No Gallery, during Frieze 2020 - just before the world closed down due to the pandemic. As the exhibition traveled, and as works were sold or exchanged, the gallery approached each location with a different lens and attempted to give each presentation new thematic form and life. It has always been the goal that the show grow and evolve and conclude in New York City. As the world begins to awaken and heal, there seems no better time to expand and share this traveling, regenerative, and celebratory exhibition.

100 Sculptures is a meshwork - an extremely populous show with the objective to create the most dynamic, non-hierarchical system that is possible within the limited confines of a gallery. The over one hundred objects on view have the ability to interact and decode one another freely. The exhibition acts like a circuit board, wherein each artwork behaves like an attractor in the network.

Through the use of media including casts, cloth, ceramic, found objects, paper, bronze, concrete, aluminum, and more, the pieces on view appear plush, metallic, functional, mobile, automated, geometric, sensual, rhythmic, or even biologically subversive. Meanwhile the works conceptually range from spiritual and optimistic to dark, disarming, and uncanny. Each piece, despite its diminutive scale, maintains its own singularity and pathos as displayed unified amongst many other similarly sized objects. Shown at its maximum degree of variety and difference, the works on view assemble mutual logics and codes that give us an intimate portrayal of humanity in a way that not many other mediums could provide.


Justin Adian, Alejandro Almanza Pereda, Cory Arcangel, ASMA, Tauba Auerbach, Darren Bader, Alex Bag, Ivana Bašić, Alan Belcher, Frank Benson, Benjamin Bertocci, Amin Bidar, Andrew Birk, Daniel Boccato, BOND Hardware, Lizzi Bougatsos, Cristine Brache, Chris Bradley, Wendy Cabrera Rubio, Ernesto Caivano, Christian Camacho, Borden Capalino, Mikkel Carl, Mitchell Charbonneau, Remy Cherry, Madeleine Cichy, Sarah Conaway, Bjorn Copeland, Petra Cortright, Glenn Cox, Chelsea Culprit, N.Dash, Damien Davis, Débora Delmar, veronique d’entremont, Vincent Dermody, Sean Donovan, Chris Dorland, Jesse Draxler, Jesse Edwards, Ryan Estep, Timo Fahler, Nick Farhi, Radames “Juni” Figueroa, Urs Fischer, Leo Fitzpatrick, Ryan Foerster, Erik Foss, Sophie Friedman-Pappas, Erik Frydenborg, Nikita Gale, ektor garcia, Dorian Gaudin, Daniel Giordano, Sebastian Gladstone, Rene Gortat, Jason Gringler, Elias Hansen, Dan Herschlein, Stephanie Hier, Philip Hinge, Jan Hofer, Marc Horowitz, Matt Hoyt, Serban Ionescu, Stephen Irwin, JPW3, Gilles Jacot, Roxanne Jackson, Ray Johnson, Jamian Juliano-Villani, Stanya Kahn, Kiyoshi Kaneshiro, Gavin Kenyon, Leelee Kimmel, Elisabeth Kley, Josh Kline, Ross Knight, Bradley Kronz, Shaun Krupa, L, Helmut Lang, Adriana Lara, Ted Lawson, Jennie Jieun Lee, Margaret Lee, Cary Leibowitz, Kris Lemsalu, Jessi Li, Hanna Liden, Erik Lindman, Karen Lofgren, Cole Lu, Brendan Lynch, Sara Magenheimer, Nevine Mahmoud, Tony Matelli, Larry Mantello, Chavis Marmol, Yuri Masnyj, Eva and Franco Mattes, Dan McCarthy, Suzanne Mcclelland, Allan McCollum, Jonathan Mildenberg Joshua Miller, Donald Moffett, Hugo Montoya, Irak Morales, Emily Mullin, Eric Muñoz, Nicole Nadeau, Katja Novitskova, Dominic Nurre, Eric Oglander, Eva Marie Pappas and Gary Oglander, Louis Osmosis, Catalina Ouyang, Genesis Breyer P-Orridge, Eli Ping, Oren Pinhassi, Pablo Power, Rob Pruitt, Patricio Lima Quintana, Kristin Reger, Bat-Ami Rivlin, Tabor Robak, Brian Rochefort, Justin Rodier, Ruben Ulises Rodriguez Montoya, Andrew Ross, Emanuel Röhss, Michael Ross, Amanda Ross-Ho, Rachael Rossin, Marco Rountree, Tamara Santibañez, Olympia Scarry, Sage Schachter, Ryan Schneider, Max Hooper Schneider, Emily Schubert, Davina Semo, Shelter Serra, Rudy Shepherd, Ross Simonini, Gibb Slife, Josh Smith, Agathe Snow, B.Thom Stevenson, Naoki Sutter-Shudo, Paul Pascal Thériault, Josh Tonsfeldt, Charlie Godet Thomas, Stewart Uoo, Valentina Vaccarella, Mark Verabioff, Lucia Vidales, Marianne Vitale, Todd von Ammon, Julia Wachtel, Darryl Westly, Michael Wetzel, Wendy White, Chloë Wilcox, Thaddeus Wolfe, Marek Wolfryd, Lewis Teague Wright, Jason Yates, Anicka Yi